Are you trying to delete someone else’s Instagram and you don’t know how to delete another person’s account? Deleting someone else’s account is impossible unless you are the account holder. In this article, you can find how you can delete someone else’s Instagram account.
Let’s get started.
No one can delete another person’s account without having their login details. But there is a way by which you can lead to the deletion of someone else’s account. If so many people report one particular account many times it may eventually lead to the deletion of the account. Follow the steps given below to report an account on Instagram.
Step 1: Open the app
Open your Instagram app from your home screen. You can download the app either from AppStore iPhone or the play store on Android phones.
Step 2: Search
After you open your Instagram app. Go to the search bar and search for the account you want to get deleted.
Step 3: Three dot icon
After you open the profile click on the three-dot icon at the top of the screen.
Step 4: Report
After you click on the three-dot icon you get different options. From those options click on the Report option.
Now the account has got reported to Instagram. Please do remember that one report cannot lead to the deletion of an account. For getting an account deleted from the side of Instagram there should be a reason and a lot of people should report one account.
Frequently Asked Questions:
How many reports does it take to delete an Instagram account?
5 different reports can draw the attention of Instagram to your account. Instagram gives 3 warnings before deletion of the Instagram account.
How do you delete an Instagram account without logging in?
You cannot delete an account without logging in to the account. If you want to delete an account you should need the login details of that account.
Does Instagram delete old accounts?
No, Instagram won’t delete old accounts. But the older inactive accounts may get deleted by Instagram. So try to be active on your Instagram accounts otherwise there is a chance of getting them deleted by Instagram.
Why would Instagram delete an account?
Instagram deletes an account that violates the terms and conditions of Instagram. If you use any third-party app then it can also lead to the deletion of your Instagram account.
What does a deleted account look like?
All your posts, stories, comments, and likes from your deleted account will be removed permanently from Instagram. You won’t be able to see any post or any kind of content that you had added to your account. All the activities that you had done using your account will also be removed forever.
By now you know how you can delete someone else’s account. Unfortunately, it is not easy to delete another person’s account without their login details. You can only report an account for violating the rules of Instagram. But one single report cannot lead to the deletion of an account.